top of page



Zonta Club of Lockport provides several scholarships each year. 

Information about the scholarships will be updated soon. 

Please check back for updates.

Lockport High Award

Charter Member Memorial Scholarship

Zonta Memorial Awards


2022 Annual Scholarship Awards Ceremony

The Zonta Club of Lockport recently presented their annual scholarships

and Young Woman in Public Affairs (YWPA) award to

five area high school seniors. 


      Kaelin Faery is ranked third in her class at Wilson High School and was

Class Treasurer, Homecoming Chairwoman while working part time. 

She will attend Geneseo in the Fall to study Biology with the goal of

becoming a Physician’s Assistant.


      Hanna Aiken graduated from Royalton Hartland High School.

Hanna enjoys playing the clarinet and has preformed in musicals. 

She was Senior Class Secretary, Student Council Secretary,

and a member of the Yearbook Club.  She will attend

St. John Fisher to study nursing and plans to become a

midwife or a labor and delivery nurse.


     Young Woman in Public Affairs Award (YWPA) winner,

Julia Dumais is from Newfane High School and will attend

Princeton University where she will play Division 1 softball. 

She will major in Public Policy and would like to be involved in

Environmental Policy in the future.


      Graduating from Wilson, Abigail Hurtgam was a member

of the school concert band, prep band, and pit band.  She was

Senior Class Secretary and High School Band Council President. 

Abigail will attend Cornell University this Fall to pursue a

degree in Agricultural Sciences which will help her in her

plans to run Hurtgam Farms upon graduation.


      Missing is Chelsea Wheeler who will be attending Edinboro College in the fall.



Pictured from left to right are Brenda Ulrich,

Kaelin Faery - Zonta Club Scholarship winner,

Hannah Aiken - Zonta Club Memorial Scholarship winner,

Donna Kleinhans – Board of Director,

Julia Dumais – YWPA winner,

Abigail Hurtgam – Charter Member Scholarship winner

Beverly Federspiel – Zonta Club President. 

Absent is Chelsea Wheeler – Zonta Club Scholarship

Scholarship Winners 2022_edited.jpg
bottom of page